Published Prices · Dubai
Cataract Surgery Cost in Dubai: Published Prices.
452 providers listed under Eye Care & Ophthalmology · 15–30 minutes per eye · Listings updated 18 October 2026
In Dubai, 4 published cataract surgery prices from 3 providers are listed at AED 14,000 to AED 24,000. Published prices on this page are the ones each provider lists on its own website, read on 15 October 2026. A listed price is not a quote: a package covers only what the provider says it covers, and the pages do not all say whether VAT is included. Confirm the price and what it includes with the provider before you book. The UAE Open Healthcare Directory lists 452 providers under Eye Care & Ophthalmology in Dubai.
Published Prices in Dubai
| Provider | What is priced | Listed price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dr. Rami Hamed Center – Dubai Eye Clinic | Monofocal IOL, per eye, day-case package | AED 14,000 | drhc.ae |
| Emirates Hospitals Group (Emirates Hospital Day Surgery – Motor City) | Monofocal IOL package incl. pre-op evaluation, follow-ups, post-op medications; per-eye not stated | AED 15,000 | emirateshospitals.ae |
| Dr. Rami Hamed Center – Dubai Eye Clinic | Multifocal IOL, per eye, day-case package | AED 18,000 | drhc.ae |
| Clemenceau Medical Center (CMC) Hospital Dubai | Day-case cataract surgery; price depends on IOL type; per-eye not stated | AED 20,000 to AED 24,000 | cmcdubai.ae |
Rows are in order of listed price. The order says nothing about the final amount or about the provider. The prices differ in what they cover (the technique, one eye or both, the unit or area treated, medication and follow-up visits), so compare what each row covers, not only the figures. How Zavis sources prices.
About Cataract Surgery
Cataract surgery removes the clouded natural lens of the eye and replaces it with an artificial intraocular lens (IOL). It is a very commonly performed operation. Phacoemulsification is the usual technique.
Duration
15–30 minutes per eye
Recovery
1–2 weeks (most activities), 4–6 weeks (full)
Anaesthesia
local
Setting
day-case
What to expect
The eye is numbed with drops. A tiny incision is made, and ultrasound energy breaks up the cloudy lens. The fragments are suctioned out and a new IOL is inserted. The incision self-seals. Each eye is done separately, usually 1–2 weeks apart. Surgery takes 15–30 minutes.
Cataract Surgery: published prices and indicative ranges by city
A row marked published gives the range of prices that providers in that city list on their own websites. The other rows are Zavis's indicative ranges. Neither shows that care is priced lower in one city than in another: only written quotes from providers can show that.
The ranges marked indicative on this page are indicative figures compiled by Zavis. They are not taken from a published price list and are not quotes: each provider sets its own prices, so ask the clinic or hospital for a written quote before you book. How Zavis sources prices.
| City | Figure | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Dubai(current) | AED 14,000 to AED 24,000Published prices | Viewing |
| Abu Dhabi | AED 4,500 to AED 18,000Indicative range | View |
| Sharjah | AED 3,000 to AED 14,000Indicative range | View |
| Ajman | AED 3,000 to AED 12,000Indicative range | View |
| Ras Al Khaimah | AED 3,500 to AED 13,000Indicative range | View |
| Fujairah | AED 3,500 to AED 12,000Indicative range | View |
| Umm Al Quwain | AED 3,000 to AED 11,000Indicative range | View |
| Al Ain | AED 3,500 to AED 14,000Indicative range | View |
Insurance
Whether insurance pays for cataract surgery depends on your plan. Ask your insurer what your plan covers and what you would pay before you book.
Eye Care & Ophthalmology providers in Dubai
The UAE Open Healthcare Directory lists 452 providers under Eye Care & Ophthalmology in Dubai. Listed in the directory's review-weighted order: the rating and the number of Google reviews together. A listing here does not mean the provider performs this procedure or charges within the range above: ask the provider.
Shruti Eye Care Opticals
AL QOUZ FOURTH, Dubai
5.0 ★ (1,295)
Frame Optics
frame optics ibn battuta frame optics, egypt court - Jebel Ali Village - Dubai - United Arab Emirates
5.0 ★ (1,105)
Iconic Opticals
Al Karama - Dubai - United Arab Emirates
5.0 ★ (635)
Basari Opticals
Roudhat Al Karama building - Shop no 03, G floor - opposite to Burjuman Center - Al Karama - Dubai - United Arab Emirates
4.9 ★ (1,395)
Al Wadi Optics
Abdulla Abdulrahman Jaber Belshalat, 4c Street 73, Al Karama, Dubai
5.0 ★ (492)
Aster Optics 9
Meraas - Bluewaters - Marsa Dubai - Bluewaters Island - Dubai - United Arab Emirates
4.9 ★ (777)
Related procedures
Cataract Surgery in Dubai: FAQ
How much does cataract surgery cost in Dubai?
In Dubai, 4 published cataract surgery prices from 3 providers are listed at AED 14,000 to AED 24,000. Published prices on this page are the ones each provider lists on its own website, read on 15 October 2026. A listed price is not a quote: a package covers only what the provider says it covers, and the pages do not all say whether VAT is included. Confirm the price and what it includes with the provider before you book.
How do I get an actual price for cataract surgery in Dubai?
Ask the clinic or hospital for a written quote, and ask what it includes: the consultation, tests, anaesthesia, consumables, follow-up visits and VAT. Then ask your insurer what your plan covers.
Where can I get cataract surgery in Dubai?
The UAE Open Healthcare Directory lists 452 providers under Eye Care & Ophthalmology in Dubai. A listing under this category does not mean the provider performs cataract surgery, so ask before you book.
Does insurance cover cataract surgery in Dubai?
Whether insurance pays for cataract surgery depends on your plan. Ask your insurer what your plan covers and what you would pay before you book.
This page is general information, not medical or financial advice.